Board of Directors

Board of Directors (1)

Name and Surname Position
Gilberto Benetton Chairman (2, 3)
Gianmario Tondato Da Ruos (E) CEO  (2, 3, 4)
Alessandro Benetton Director
Giorgio Brunetti (5, L, I-1) Director
Antonio Bulgheroni (6, I-1, I-2) Director
Arnaldo Camuffo (6, I-1, I-2) Director
Claudio Costamagna (6, I-1, I-2) Director
Javier Gómez-Navarro Director
Francesco Giavazzi (I-1, I-2) Director
Alfredo Malguzzi (5, 6, I-1) Director
Gianni Mion (6) Director
Paolo Roverato (5) Director

1 Elected by the annual general meeting of 23 April 2008; in office until approval of the 2010 financial statements
2 Appointed at the Board of Directors meeting of 23 April 2008
3 Powers assigned by law and the company’s by-laws, particularly legal representation with individual signing authority
4 Powers of ordinary administration, with individual signing Authorities, per Board resolution of 23 April 2008
5 Member of the Internal Control and Corporate Governance Committee
6 Member of the Human Resources Committee
E. Executive Director
I-1 Independent Director as defined by the Code of Conduct adopted by resolution of the Board of Directors of 12 December 2007
I-2 Independent Director pursuant to Articles 147 ter (4) and 148 (3) of Legislative Decree 58/1998
L Lead Independent Director